97% Customer Satisfaction Recorded in 2018

Based on 421 customer feedback questionnaires received between the dates of 1/1/2018 and 31/10/2018 and as independently audited and verified by Independent Network, our current Customer Satisfaction Rate for 2018 is 97%!

Independently Audited Customer Feedback

As a long-standing member of industry standards organisation Independent Network, Thistle is independently audited and strictly monitored to ensure that our customer satisfaction levels are of an extremely high standard.

Following completion of their installations, our customers are asked by Independent Network to complete a feedback questionnaire (which can also be completed anonymously).  The information contained in these questionnaires is then used to produce a monthly customer satisfaction report detailing our performance across several important indicators.

This means that the feedback of each and every one of our valued customers directly influences the result of our independently audited customer satisfaction reports.

The stakes couldn’t be higher for us to make sure that we are doing everything we can to ensure your satisfaction, at every stage of your home improvement project, from quotation to installation – and beyond!

Tradesmen very pleasant, helpful and tidy.  Very satisfied.

(100%) Miss Rough

October 2018

The Sales Rep was very helpful and explained work in full.  Work was carried out despite heavy rain that day.  Very pleased so far with our new doors.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Packer

October 2018

I was more than happy with the work carried out installing a new front door.  No complaints from this satisfied customer!

(100%) Mr Murdoch

October 2018

Liam was fantastic, he went through everything we needed to know and answered all of our questions, definitely no pressure in gaining a sale.  Liam gave us time to make our decision, our kind of sales person.  Fitters did a fantastic job and certainly cleaned up after them.  We are both so happy with our windows and doors and would definitely recommend Thistle Windows.

(100%) Ms Booth

October 2018

Very happy with the planning, execution and communication from Thistle Windows.

(100%) Mr Grant

October 2018

Totally satisfied with sales, installation and after sales – there were a couple of issues which were rectified as promised.  We couldn’t be happier with work completed.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Brown

October 2018

Installation carried out on stated day and time, installers were very courteous and efficient, happy with products.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Morrice

October 2018

Very pleased with the workmanship and service.  We have used Thistle Windows many times in the past with no problems.

(100%) Mr Crichton

October 2018

Very prompt service and friendly staff.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Bruce

October 2018

Thoroughly professional from start to finish.  Established high trust by us in the advice and guidance from the salesman.  Excellent workmanship by the fitting team.  Flaws in the interior of the triple glazed panels were sorted without hassle (these were replaced without quibble and were the fault of the panel manufacturer, not the fault of Thistle Windows).  Fair price and excellent value.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Ramsay

October 2018

Very friendly, professional and efficient service provided from initial sales enquiry through to installation and beyond!

(100%) Mr Miller

October 2018

Professional company.  Kept us updated and did a good job.

(100%) Mrs Bell

October 2018

Very good service provided from start to finish and taking care of everything in between and resolved any problems.

(100%) Mr Holt

October 2018

Everything went to plan, and the work was professionally completed, while involving the customer – me.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Grassie

October 2018

All work was carried out in a timely manner and to a high standard.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Brown

October 2018

I have used this company before and always found them to be professional.  They carry out the work in an efficient manner and I have never had any complaints.  Work is always of a very high standard.

(100%) Mrs Gove

October 2018

Very happy with the installation.  A number of small items are still to be rectified and will be done along with the replacement glass with house name in it.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Urquhart

October 2018

Very professional from start to finish!

(100%) Mr & Mrs Yule

October 2018

Windows were installed and job done in timescale promised.  One of the double glazed units had a mark between the glass and was changed out for us promptly and efficiently.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Shearer

October 2018

Start to Finish – absolutely no problems!

(100%) Mr McKay

October 2018

Job was completed in slightly less time than quoted and was professionally done to my satisfaction.

(100%) Mr Christie

October 2018

First class experience and high standard of workmanship.

(100%) Mr Findlay

October 2018

The work carried out was excellent from start to finish – very professional from planning to completion.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Scott

October 2018

The installation was completed in time and to my total satisfaction.  I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.

(100%) Mrs Oliphant

October 2018

Very professional company & installation.

(100%) Mr Stewart

October 2018

I initially had my windows and doors fitted by another company.  Due to bad fitting and inferior windows, doors etc this was a very unpleasant experience.  I wish I had chosen Thistle Windows from the start.  I have only had a new front door fitted but already there is a difference on the amount of cold draught coming into the house.  Thistle Windows would be more expensive than the company I previously used, but you get what you pay for.  Very happy with your company!

(100%) Mr Donnelly

October 2018

Our experience with Thistle Windows installing our windows was very easy, pleasant and quick from ordering to finish.  The quality is excellent, love the style we chose and the Sales Rep got it just as we wanted, the installation guys were pleasant and informative.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Bennett

October 2018

Service of installation team was good.

(100%) Mr Walker

October 2018

Very happy with experience overall, would recommend to others.

(100%) Mr Conn

October 2018

From start to finish a very good experience.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Fairlie

October 2018

Very quick and professional service from the sales team and installation team, they explained the door features and how the door worked.  Very happy with the product.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Wootton

October 2018

Overall positive experience, minor issues were resolved.

(100%) Mr Innes

September 2018

Totally satisfactory experience from staff and installers and carried out in a professional manner.

(100%) Mr Inglis

September 2018

Very pleased with work done by installers.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Robertson

September 2018

Very good workmanship and left everything clean and tidy.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Forsyth

September 2018

All work carried out efficiently.

(100%) Mrs Trail

September 2018

We are very happy with the quality of the windows and doors that we have had installed.  The efficiency of the men that fitted them was second to none.  We would highly recommend Thistle Windows to anyone.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Hammond

September 2018

Very happy with the whole team and quality products.

(100%) Mrs Hunter

August 2018

The installers arrived early and when finished for the day there was no mess.  The salesman was very helpful explaining the various finance options.

(100%) Mr Menmuir

August 2018

Very pleased with the work from start to finish.  Excellent job!  Our team of fitters worked incredibly hard and non-stop.  Mike Gordon was fantastic; thank you everyone at Thistle.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Morse

August 2018

Great team of professional tradesmen.

(100%) Mr Lockhart

August 2018

Despite installation happening later than expected, the overall results are very pleasing.  Installers did a very professional & neat job, provided good communications and were very courteous about the work that they were carrying out.

(100%) Mr Gilmore

August 2018

Pleased with work.  Doors and windows are just what we wanted.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Anderson

August 2018

No issues – All good & straight forward.

(100%) Mr Chalmers

July 2018

Work done efficiently and quickly.  Repair of broken roof tile done in a timely manner.  Very satisfied and will definitely use again.

(100%) Mr & Mrs McGillvray

July 2018

Excellent and tidy workmen.  Very quick installation.  Tidy house after each day.  “No hoovering/no mess”.

(100%) Mr Smith

July 2018

From start to finish the quality of work and the product was excellent.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Fraser

July 2018

Excellent service.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Allardyce

July 2018

Pleased with service and workmen.

(100%) Mr Burn

July 2018

Windows were fitted with no disruption to us, our property was clean and tidy when the fitters left.

(100%) Mr Diack

July 2018

Fitters were very professional and nothing was too much trouble.  I would have no hesitation in recommending Thistle Windows to anyone.

(100%) Mrs Forrest

July 2018

Very pleased with installation of Soffit, Fascia and Cladding.  We are generally pleased with the installation of our new windows and doors.  Some minor issues were sorted out quickly but it has taken longer to resolve an issue with our lounge window.  This has now been resolved to our satisfaction.  Thistle have been very professional in attending to any problems and have kept us well informed as to when their installers would be on site.  Overall we have had a good experience with this company.

(100%) Mr Moir

July 2018

A very professional job, carried out longer than the allotted time span and very good workmanship.

(100%) Mr Johnston

July 2018

Soffits, fascia, cladding and roofline totally change the look of the house.  Very pleased with our new windows and doors.  Fitters were tidy, courteous and worked quickly and efficiently.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Taylor

July 2018

The installers worked through horrendous weather conditions and were always friendly, helpful and professional.  I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Thistle.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Leaf

July 2018

I am happy with the overall installation experience and the new windows are excellent.

(100%) Mr Sadler

July 2018

The whole project went smoothly from start to finish with quality materials used.  I am delighted with the Sunroom which I am sure will prove a useful addition to my rather cramped accommodation.  Thistle should be very proud of their firm; their tradesmen were all first class.

(100%) Mrs Paterson

June 2018

Everything by Thistle Windows was done with courtesy and professionally and we would not hesitate to recommend the company to others.

(100%) Mrs Pike

June 2018

Very pleased with our doors.  Fitted to a very high standard.  Fitters very efficient and polite.  Would highly recommend to family and friends.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Rae

June 2018

The whole experience was positive from everyone involved.  I have been recommending Thistle Windows to all my friends.

(100%) Mr Miller

June 2018

Very pleased with both windows and installation.

(100%) Ms Kellas

June 2018

A very professional company, work undertaken was to a high quality and they kept me appraised of any issues etc, left the house neat and tidy.

(100%) Ms Fraser

June 2018

My wife and I are very pleased with our new bathroom window.  From the meeting with Jackie Cowe to the two fitters who installed our window everything was carried out professionally and courteously.  We would recommend Thistle Windows.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Smith

June 2018

Great service from start to finish.  Would definitely recommend.  Very happy with end result.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Gaskell

June 2018

This is the second time we have had work carried out by the company.  On each occasion the work has been completed to a very high standard and communications were excellent.  We would recommend their services at any time.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Sim

June 2018

A very professional service throughout.  Any queries were dealt with promptly and efficiently.

(100%) Mrs Forrest

June 2018

Great service from start to finish.  Very happy with product.

(100%) Mrs Melvin

June 2018

We were very happy with the quality of the windows, doors, and the roof, and all of the fixtures and fittings and the quality of workmanship, by all the tradesmen involved with installing the extension, they all worked very hard to get the job finished on time.  All of the men were very helpful if there was any problems to sort out.

(100%) Mrs MacDonald

June 2018

We were very happy with the quality of the windows, doors, and the roof, and all of the fixtures and fittings and the quality of workmanship, by all the tradesmen involved with installing the extension, they all worked very hard to get the job finished on time.  All of the men were very helpful if there was any problems to sort out.

(100%) Mrs MacDonald

June 2018

Very professional company from initial visit through to installation.  I would not hesitate in using again or recommending.

(100%) Mr & Mrs McGillvray

June 2018

Installers were punctual and trustworthy when I left them in the house on their own.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Smith

June 2018

Would highly recommend Thistle windows and doors to others.

(100%) Miss Grieve

May 2018

Efficient work with a high quality finish.

(100%) Mr Brown

May 2018

First class service from the salesman to the fitters.

(100%) Mr Benton

May 2018

Very satisfactory, have used Thistle Windows before and would use again.

(100%) Mr Gilligan

May 2018

Both my neighbour and I have windows by Thistle and we also have our mutual door from them too.  So when the window above the door needed replacing we decided to get one to match the door/windows.

(100%) Ms Torbett

May 2018

We are very pleased with the windows and the service provided.

(100%) Mr Crighton

May 2018

Excellent workmanship.  There was a problem with one of the glass sections, but this was rectified without a problem.  Really happy with the finished results.

(100%) Mr Macmillan

May 2018

The process from start to finish was completed without any problems or concerns.

(100%) Mr Serrels

May 2018

Very efficient, very tidy, excellent explanation of workings.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Walker

May 2018

Very efficient, very tidy, excellent explanation of workings.

(100%) Mr Smith

May 2018

The Saleperson Robert Chalk  was very nice, and very friendly fitters.  Had Sunroom done by Thistle, very efficient company.  Happy with the, that’s how I came back to them for my new door.

(100%) Mrs Lord

May 2018

We were kept informed throughout the process.  The Sales Rep Jackie Cowe, installation team and follow up support were all prompt, friendly and efficient.  Just perfect.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Grassie

May 2018

Thistle Windows did a great job as usual.  The whole team are very professional.  We would have no hesitation in recommending them to others or using them again.

(100%) Mrs Whyte

May 2018

Delighted with the installation, great job, thanks.

(100%) Mrs McLean

May 2018

Very professional all round excellent company.

(100%) Mr Stephen

May 2018

I have this company do all my work over the years and found them very good.

(100%) Mr Foote

May 2018

One small bed on a window was damaged, but was replaced very soon afterwards by a fitter.  This window was for a room in a small extension that was added to the house, having had all the windows and doors replaced some 2 years earlier by Thistle, all very satisfactory and well finished.

(100%) Mr Lees

April 2018

Thistle Windows provided a friendly and efficient service and we are very happy with the final installation.

(100%) Mrs Ormiston

April 2018

Love thistle products, already had a conservatory from them and had no hesitation going to them for my back door, didn’t even try anyone else and will hopefully be going back for a new front door when I replace old one.

(100%) Mr Buchan

April 2018

Very happy, installers quick, efficient and clean.  Quality of windows great.  Communication great.  All staff courteous great customer service.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Hill

April 2018

Great communication and put at ease throughout the whole process.  Any issues were dealt with straight away.  Fitters did a great job.  The office/admin staff were great whenever I called for information.

(100%) Mr Smith

April 2018

We were happy with the service given by Thistle Windows from start to finish.

(100%) Mrs Geddes

April 2018

Efficient service.  Pleasant staff.  No problems at all.

(100%) Mrs Clyne

April 2018

Work carried out promptly and efficiently, and I certainly have no complaints to date about the standard of workmanship.

(100%) Mr Hancock

April 2018

From our first contact to completion with Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd, our contact with the company was handled both expertly and efficiently, plus the installation was completed ahead of schedule much to our delight.

(100%) Mrs Fraser

April 2018

The Sales Representative, Lewis Morgan, was friendly, helpful and very efficient and provided excellent customer service.   The fitters were polite, communicative, efficient and tidied up.

(100%) Mr Shand

April 2018

The team arrived early and were very courteous, they explained everything to be done and kept me informed.

(100%) Miss Coutts

April 2018

From the first contact to the installation of our new door everything went smoothly.  A great service, very professional and would recommend them to friends and family.

(100%) Mr Mathieson

April 2018

I have had many years of experience of installations with Thistle Windows and have always been happy with their work.

(100%) Mrs Forsyth

April 2018

Overall I was extremely satisfied with the work undertaken with both front and back door installations.

(100%) Mr Reid

April 2018

Have used Thistle Windows before and know that they do an excellent job and have recommended them to friends and family.

(100%) Mrs Tollemache

April 2018

From start to finish they kept us informed and was very professional in all aspects from sales to the fitters, no complaints at all.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Perfect

April 2018

Fantastic, friendly service from sales, installation and accounts dept.  A pleasure to do business with.  Many thanks!

(100%) Mrs Kane

April 2018

The Sales Rep, Gary, gave good advice on making the most of our space available.  Builders were efficient, on time and tidy.  Joiners worked in horrible weather, but even so, were thorough and very pleasant.

(100%) Mrs Stewart

March 2018

Excellent service and fantastic finished result.

(100%) Mrs Burns

March 2018

Job very well done, pleased with the results.

(100%) Mrs Ferguson

March 2018

A professional job from start to finish, would recommend Thistle Windows, job well done.

(100%) Mr Crawford

March 2018

Recommended by a family member.  Would happily recommend to others.

(100%) Mr McKenzie

March 2018

Couldn’t have been better!

(100%) Mr Blaikie

March 2018

Happy with end result.

(100%) Mrs Finnie

March 2018

Extremely satisfied with the product and the whole process from sales to installation.

(100%) Mr Lamb

March 2018

Outstanding performance from start to finish.

(100%) Mr Buchan

March 2018

From the initial enquiry right through to completion this is the best company I have ever dealt with!

(100%) Ms Rosie

March 2018

Very happy with all aspects of the installation of my window.  Sales representative Liam Macleod and all the other members of the workforce did a very good job, the window was fitted quickly and efficiently with no fuss.

(100%) Mr Ogg

March 2018

Fitters were exceptionally polite.  And professional.

(100%) Mrs Shepherd

March 2018

The whole process from start to finish was a pleasant experience.  No pressure from the sales representative, fitters were very polite and left a tidy workplace when they left.

(100%) Mr Reid

March 2018

Love my new doors!  A lot less draft than my last door!  House is nice and cozy!

(100%) Mr MacPherson

March 2018

Excellent experience from rep and installers.

(100%) Mr Young

March 2018

Seamless from start to finish.

(100%) Mrs McLean

March 2018

Everything was completed as agreed.  Fitters were clearly experts and very nice guys.  Very happy with the doors.

(100%) Mrs Duncan

February 2018

Overall very good, would use again.

(100%) Mr Ewart

February 2018

I thought that Thistle Windows operates very well and professionally in every step of the work from start to finish.  I will call them again.

(100%) Mrs Seymour

February 2018

Great job done from start to finish.

(100%) Mrs Beattie

February 2018

Pleased with everything that was carried out.

(100%) Mrs Bruce

February 2018

The company and fitters were very efficient and friendly.  I would recommend them to others.

(100%) Mr Seary

February 2018

Excellent service! (100%) Mrs Duguid

February 2018

Great team of workers, windows and doors fitted with no problems.

(100%) Mr Wallis

February 2018

Delighted with my door and feel more secure.

(100%) Mrs McKinven

February 2018

Very happy with everything from order to completion.  Sales Rep Robert Chalk was very helpful.

(100%) Mrs Smart

February 2018

Very satisfactory.  A return visit from Mike Gordon noted a degree of stiffness with lock.  This was immediately rectified.  Good Work.

(100%) Mrs Glascodine

February 2018

Very pleased with installation.

(100%) Mrs Morrice

February 2018

All employees were very courteous, efficient, helpful and all works carried out were to a high standard.  The cleanliness of my house after they had finished was excellent.

(100%) Mrs Innes

February 2018

Excellent service from start to finish.  Very pleased with all aspects of the installation.

(100%) Mr Watt

February 2018

Could not be happier with the installation & the quality of our windows & doors.  The 2 fitters were also very tidy, polite & hard working, it’s been a pleasure.

(100%) Mrs Cruden

February 2018

Very punctual and professional.  Thistle always are helpful and after sales service is #1.

(100%) Mr Munton

February 2018

Very prompt and high quality workmanship.  From the Sales Representative at Thistle Windows to the professional fitting team all the work was carried out efficiently.

(100%) Mr Mackie

February 2018

Very high standard of work.

(100%) Mrs Gibb

February 2018

Thistle Windows procedures from start to finish were very good.  Good communication at all times.

(100%) Mrs Trail

February 2018

Work was completed on scheduled date.  However it was an all day job and I was not entirely happy with the standard of some of the finishes.  I made contact with the salesperson Lewis Morgan who thereafter arranged a revisit whereby the issues I had pointed out to him were rectified to my satisfaction.

(100%) Mr Dey

February 2018

I was so pleased with everything from the start to finish of my windows that 4 months later, I ordered 2 more.

(100%) Mrs Thomson

February 2018

There was a slight problem as we could not exactly what we wanted due to the size of the door, but an alternative was offered along with a discount and an assurance it would be satisfactory.  We were professionally dealt with by everyone, and the fitters were extremely efficient and courteous.

(100%) Mr Morrison

February 2018

I was impressed by the professionalism and helpfulness of all the people and teams of workmen who I met before and during the installation of our sunroom.

(100%) Miss Kinghorn

January 2018

The salesman Mike Gordon knew the products and was interested in our requirements.  Installation team did a very professional job and completed the work in a timely manner.

(100%) Mr Minty

January 2018

Very good straight forward.

(100%) Mr Kay

January 2018

Very good price and the installation was excellent.

(100%) Mr Williams

January 2018

Very satisfactory fitters, perfect gentlemen.

(100%) Mrs Thomson

January 2018

I was very pleased with all my contacts with Thistle Windows, I would not hesitate to recommend them in the future, and I am delighted with my new windows and doors.

(100%) Mrs Burgoyne

January 2018

First class service from Thistle Windows from initial sales call to installation.

(100%) Mr Brown

January 2018

A very efficient process from beginning to end.

(100%) Mr Cormack

January 2018

Very good service and installation from sales right through to fitting the experience was very good.

(100%) Mr Masson

January 2018

Second installation in 2 years entirely satisfied.

(100%) Mr Robertson

January 2018

Excellent Service All Round.

(100%) Mr Gray

January 2018

Just replaced windows, doors, soffits and fascias.  Absolutely delighted with end result.  After installation care excellent.  Thistle team very efficient.  Have recommended Thistle to several friends.  Very Happy customer.

(100%) Mr Aden

January 2018

First class service from salesman Mike Gordon and the fitting team of Steve and Paul.  This is the 2nd time we have used Thistle Windows and would highly recommend them to our friends and family.

(100%) Mr Goldie

January 2018

The Thistle Windows representative was very pleasant and put no pressure on us to purchase this product.  The installation team were extremely professional and installed the windows & door with little disruption or mess.

(100%) Mr Morgan

January 2018

From start to finish I couldn’t be more happy with the service, quality and look of our new windows.

(100%) Mrs Neill

January 2018

Thistle Windows and Conservatories were recommended to us by friends and we were extremely satisfied with the service we received from the initial visit to quote right through to installation and completion.  Everyone I spoke to at Thistle was polite, helpful and knowledgeable.  With regard to price, we felt Thistle provided great value for money and were much more affordable than a competitor.  We have recommended Thistle to all our friends.

(100%) Mrs Street

January 2018

Very happy with the job, I have also ordered new windows.

(100%) Mr Diack

January 2018

Quick efficient service from the Sales Rep Lewis Morgan all the way to completion.

(100%) Mrs Lynch

January 2018

Excellent company with pleasant tidy workmen.

(100%) Miss Forbes

January 2018

Job carried out as stated and completed on scheduled date.

(100%) Mrs Peddie

January 2018

Very happy with our overall experience from first contact to completion of the job.  Very professional service.

(100%) Mr Busby

January 2018

The salesperson Lewis Morgan was very pleasant, fitters got on with the job, home is perfect.

(100%) Mrs Cameron

January 2018

© 1995-2018 Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd, Thistle House, Woodside Road, Bridge of Don, Aberdeen, AB23 8EF.

Email: info@thistlewindows.com/ Call: 01224 706555.

Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd is a company registered in Scotland (SC159622).  Authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (Financial Services Register No. 729824).  Thistle Kitchens and Thistle Homes are trading names of Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd.

Thistle Artificial Grass Ltd is a company registered in Scotland (SC522003).  Thistle Decking and Thistle Fencing are trading names of Thistle Artificial Grass Ltd.