97% Customer Satisfaction Recorded in 2018

Based on 557 customer feedback questionnaires received between the dates of 1/1/2018 and 17/12/2018 and as independently audited and verified by Independent Network, our Overall Customer Satisfaction Rate for 2018 was 97%!

Independently Audited Customer Feedback

As a long-standing member of industry standards organisation Independent Network, Thistle is independently audited and strictly monitored to ensure that our customer satisfaction levels are of an extremely high standard.

Following completion of their installations, our customers are asked by Independent Network to complete a feedback questionnaire (which can also be completed anonymously).  The information contained in these questionnaires is then used to produce a monthly customer satisfaction report detailing our performance across several important indicators.

This means that the feedback of each and every one of our valued customers directly influences the result of our independently audited customer satisfaction reports.

The stakes couldn’t be higher for us to make sure that we are doing everything we can to ensure your satisfaction, at every stage of your home improvement project, from quotation to installation – and beyond!

Very helpful from start to finish, great communication and service from the office staff and the trades teams. Would highly recommend Thistle and would certainly use again.

(100%) Mr Brown

March 2019

Overall staff were prompt, polite and considerate but also very professional. The work has been done to a very high standard. We cannot recommend Thistle Windows highly enough.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Ross

March 2019

We love our new windows installed efficiently by Thistle Windows!

(100%) Mr Hart

March 2019

From the first meeting with Lewis to the end of the project we were always dealt with knowledgeable efficient and courteous staff. We had an issue with a window and it was dealt with quickly and to our satisfaction. Highly recommended.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Hewitt

March 2019

Very happy with the end product and the installation.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Evans

March 2019

We are extremely pleased we chose Thistle Windows for our new porch. It was completed quickly despite the weather and is better than we could have anticipated. Everything went smoothly and every person that we dealt with was great. We shall certainly use them again and recommend them to anyone.

(100%) Mrs Burn

March 2019

Happy with the new windows and the fitting experience. All contact with the company was efficient and promises kept. When contacted about some small issues these were dealt with.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Struthers

March 2019

Professional fitting by a competent team. Kept us informed throughout the process.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Moffett

March 2019

Work started and completed as promised.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Fuller

March 2019

Very informative and efficient service.

(100%) Mr Beck

March 2019

We are very happy with all aspects of the service and all the professionals involved and our new door is beautiful.

(100%) Mrs Moir

March 2019

After considering other companies thistle windows for us had the best product at a very reasonable price. The salesman was very knowledgeable and did not pressurize us into a quick sale. We accepted the quote and the windows were ordered. The product is built to a high standard and fitting was also to a very high standard. We would recommend thistle windows to any friends or family.

(100%) Mr Edwards

March 2019

Thistle windows provided a fully professional service from wing to wing, very impressed.

(100%) Mr Dwyer

March 2019

The work was carried out efficiently and to a high standard. Very pleased with the result.

(100%) Mr Thomson

March 2019

Everything was done in a timely manner, everyone was pleasant and courteous and I am very pleased with the windows.

(100%) Mr Killicoat

March 2019

Good quality product and professionally installed.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Arnold

March 2019

The professional and non-belligerent sales approach, and the strong and consistent work ethic of the installers and painter made it a very positive and painless process.

(100%) Miss Noble

March 2019

From first contact to the salesman coming back to check we were happy with the products + the service was excellent. Every member of staff was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Windows excellent quality.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Walker

March 2019

Good quality product and very professional installation.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Mishriki

March 2019

Very pleased with the work. Fitters were excellent, tidy, considerate and helpful.

(100%) Mrs Finlayson

March 2019

I have recommended the company to friends within the last year as I have had both front and back doors installed by Thistle. A few of my friends have since had work done on my recommendation.

(100%) Mrs Reid

March 2019

The windows are great and the fitters were fantastic!

(100%) Mr Brown

March 2019

Excellent service from start to finish.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Mitchell

March 2019

The men that came to fit the door were very courteous and very polite and extremely good workers.

(100%) Mrs Henderson

March 2019

This is the first time that I’ve used Thistle Windows and we are very happy with the work done . The fitting team were great as well and easy to get along with. They did a fantastic job and I would recommend Thistle Windows to all my friends.

(100%) Mr Caie

March 2019

All good from ordering to completion. Installation guys very friendly and efficient.

(100%) Mr Mackie

March 2019

Good communication throughout. Fitting team always kept us updated with progress. Would recommend.

(100%) Mr & Mrs McGarrol

March 2019

Very good overall work and communication.

(100%) Mrs Sinclair

March 2019

Thanks to all the tradesmen involved for an excellent job done, thank you!

(100%) Mrs Laing

March 2019

They were all very friendly and helpful I would recommend them to friends and family and would use them again in the future.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Smith

March 2019

Excellent first class job with no problems. Very efficient. Would recommend them highly.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Elphinstone

March 2019

The fitting and decorating after fitting was done in time scale given and workers were polite and helpful.

(100%) Mr Wood

March 2019

Excellent service from everyone we dealt with. A good experience and will use Thistle Windows & Conservatories again.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Morrison

March 2019

Fitters arrived on time and fitted porch to our satisfaction.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Dalgarno

March 2019

Very pleased with the experience. Good communication and installation.

(100%) Mrs Shirron

March 2019

Sales representative was friendly and not at all pushy. We were glad he had glass samples with him and photos of previous installations. He gave realistic expectations of the lead time (3 months) so we were pleasantly surprised when the door was installed within 2 months.  The installation team was prompt, courteous and professional in their conduct. The job was completed quicker than advised too, and to our satisfaction.

(100%) Ms Molyneux

March 2019

The work quality and the polite, professional tradesmen stand out. Very pleased and felt we could trust them when we were out of the house.

(100%) Mr Hockley

March 2019

A Great team arrived on site to carry out the works. Top quality job done. Thank you.

(100%) Mr Downie

February 2019

Very efficient and tidy installation, with great follow up to minor problems.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Sandison

February 2019

The whole project went smoothly, staff were brilliant, Quality Product and level of workmanship & finish were first class.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Reid

February 2019

An excellent professional service from a well respected, friendly local company – Thank you!

(100%) Mr Colebrook

February 2019

Of all the sales representatives that we had to collect our requirements Lewis was streets ahead on knowledge and detail to help us fully specify what we wanted and the surveyor and fitters were very efficient.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Stoker

February 2019

As usual, very professional and courteous service from Thistle.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Strang

February 2019

Excellent.

(100%) Mr Austin

February 2019

A thorough, professional service. Good product and staff.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Bryce

February 2019

This is the 3rd time I have used thistle windows and as always their service pre and post installation is second to none.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Benton

February 2019

The door was fitted on the day arranged. The installers were very professional and tidy! I would have no qualms about recommending this company to others.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Strachan

February 2019

Love my new door. Look amazing and fitted very well. Much improvement on the drafts I was getting from my last doors.

(100%) Mrs Garden

February 2019

Although initial date of installation was moved, the installation team worked well to get it completed prior to the festive break. Very satisfied with the work completed.

(100%) Mr Couston

February 2019

I was pleased to be able to deal with the fitter, speaking in Scots (the language that some people call “Doric”) as this is the language of our home.

(100%) Mr Wilson

February 2019

We were absent when the door was fitted, but our neighbours let them in and confirmed that the installation team were on time and very efficient. The house was clean when we arrived home and we are more than happy with the standard of work.

(100%) Mrs Keith

February 2019

From first contact with Mike Gordon all Thistle staff have been polite and courteous. I was happy to go out and leave installation team in my home to carry out their work. Delighted with windows and doors installed.

(100%) Miss Murray

February 2019

Well fitted.

(100%) Mrs Wilson

February 2019

I would highly recommend Thistle Windows.  great products, professional sales people, no pressure selling and talented tradesmen who arrived early and cleaned up after themselves.

(100%) Mrs Garden

January 2019

All members of staff we dealt with from Thistle Windows were very professional and friendly.  Billy, the sales representative, explained everything clearly in detail.  This was then followed up by Keith during the survey who answered all the queries we had regarding the installation.  Mike/Josh did an excellent job with the installation.  Amber acted as a focal point during the installation and answered all queries very promptly.  Overall, an excellent service.

(100%) Mr MacKenzie

January 2019

Would not hesitate to use Thistle again as they have always provided a professional service.

(100%) Mrs Laird

January 2019

The installation was completed in a professional manner by personnel who were experienced and courteous.  The result obtained was very good and meets out satisfaction.

(100%) Mr Kimber

January 2019

Satisfied with finished product.  Good standard of workmanship.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Murray

January 2019

I wrote review directly to Thistle Windows.  1st Class company and recommended to a friend who are also delighted with windows and doors too.

(100%) Mrs Bruce

January 2019

Few small issues during installation but eventually rectified.  Happy with overall experience of installation.

(100%) Mr Goodfellow

January 2019

Very happy with the work undertaken and would recommend this company.  Many thanks!

(100%) Mr & Mrs Melvin

January 2019

No issues with the agreement or installation.  A few minor trim issues are being sorted now.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Martin

January 2019

From initial enquires at the showroom to the completion of installation, I was very pleased with the company who dealt with my request.  I would definitely recommend the company I chose to others – it is a well known local company who do not bother you with cold calls etc.

(100%) Mrs Wymes

January 2019

Very efficient.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Simpson

January 2019

Delighted with final result, fitters were very efficient and helpful.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Mishet

January 2019

Excellent service and very good installation team.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Sommerville

January 2019

Good job completed by professional workers.

(100%) Mr Strachan

January 2019

A very professional installation team who could not have been any more helpful and considerate.

(100%) Mrs Mayhew

January 2019

Professional service from start to finish.

(100%) Mr Pitman

January 2019

We are happy with the ordering and fitting of our roofline and fascia, the process went ahead without any problems.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Robb

January 2019

Delay in getting door finished (pointing round edge) due to weather and illness but all finished now to my satisfaction.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Cormack

January 2019

From the initial consultation visit right through to pre-installation planning and scheduling the service provided was excellent.  There was a no-nonsense, no pressure approach to sales and the models shown offered great visibility of the final product.  Couple that to the two guys that performed a superb, spotless installation and I cannot help but highly recommend Thistle Windows and the high quality door and associated trim provided.

(100%) Mr McFadden

January 2019

Very professional service.  Will recommend to friends and family.

(100%) Mr Reid

January 2019

Excellent service, courteous and polite fitters, v. satisfied with quality of product.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Gannicliffe

January 2019

Very efficient workers.  Salesman was not pushy and listened to what we wanted.

(100%) Mr Carle

January 2019

Despite a couple of delays with the installation date, when they did come they were hardworking, friendly and efficient despite extremely cold and wet weather.  The door is great and makes a huge difference to the look and draughtiness of the house.  Really happy with the installation and door.

(100%) Mr & Mrs Davidson

January 2019

I am very happy with my French doors and appreciate all the time spent with the guys who put up with me as I was unsure of what I wanted and the patience they gave me was great.  Please convey my thanks to them all!

(100%) Mrs Davidson

January 2019

An excellent service from start to finish as always from Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd.

(100%) Mr McGee

January 2019

Happy with installation of roofline products and upvc cladding.  Installers were efficient and pleasant.  Work was completed on time and to a high standard.

(100%) Mrs Hillis

January 2019

When started, work was done in a timely manner and the workmanship was very good.

(100%) Mr Kelly

January 2019

Thistle Windows & Conservatories Feedback | 610 Customer Reviews | Independently Verified Customer Feedback
Thistle Windows Aberdeen Reviews | View 610 Genuine Customer Reviews✅ | Independently Audited Customer Reviews✅ | Over 97% Customer Satisfaction in 2018.

Email: info@thistlewindows.com/ Call: 01224 706555.

© 1995-2019 Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd, Thistle House, Woodside Road, Bridge of Don, Aberdeen, AB23 8EF.

Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd is a company registered in Scotland (SC159622).  Authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (Financial Services Register No. 729824).  Thistle Kitchens and Thistle Homes are trading names of Thistle Windows & Conservatories Ltd.

Thistle Artificial Grass Ltd is a company registered in Scotland (SC522003).  Thistle Gardens & Outdoors is a trading name of Thistle Artificial Grass Ltd.